Travels

86 Days in a Carry-On

Well, a carry-on plus a laptop bag really.

I’m in the Panama City Airport right now, waiting for a couple more hours for my plane to take off to Lima, Peru. I’ll be spending the next 10 weeks or so in Peru followed by 2 in Colombia before returning back to the furnace that is Austin in August.

Here’s everything I’m bringing for the next 3 months. I tried to pack as lightly as possible since I’ll be moving around a bit after the first 8 weeks.

2013-05-27 22.08.08

Sunglasses/Case

Pen and 2 Moleskine journals

Collapsible shopping bag

Camera (not pictured)

Extra SIM card

Extra camera battery/charger

Kindle

Backpacking towel

Umbrella

Macbook Pro/charger

Mini Joby tripod

3 books

Passport

Headphones

iPhone

Unlocked (I think) iPhone 3G

Various chargers

Travel documents

Image

Baseball hat

3 t-shirts

2 button down shirts

Running shorts

Swim trunks

2 polo shirts

Jeans

Khakis

Light jacket

Synthetic sweater

Wool sweater

5 pairs underwear

5 pairs socks

Belt

Running shoes

Boots

Image

Toiletry bag

Various medicines

Razor/charger

Comb

Shampoo, etc.

Toothbrush, toothpaste, floss

Nail clippers

Chapstick

Deodorant

Hand sanitizer

Soap

Image

Timbuk2 messenger bag

Leather duffle bag

Hopefully I didn’t forget anything important. I’ll post again soon once I get situated in Lima!

Standard

One thought on “86 Days in a Carry-On

Leave a Reply

